Career opportunities at Witzel Erb Backu & Partner

Welcome to our career site. Thank you for your interest in our firm.

What we stand for
Law is our passion. We deliver state of the art legal advice. For more than 25 years, we have been assisting companies, managers and individuals who desire comprehensive and solution-oriented legal advice.

With us, you will meet experienced lawyers who have been working together for many years. Our team of 25 lawyers advises clients comprehensively in business law, IT law, family law, as well as tax and white-collar crime law. In particular, we have many years of expertise in issues relating to technological change as well as innovation and digitalization in all areas of life. This is what the members of our partnership stand for, representative for all of them the three name partners: Michaela Witzel, Dr. Hilmar Erb and Frieder Backu.

Who we are looking for
Are you curious and open-minded, do you want to take on responsibility and help shape the future of our firm? Then you have come to the right place. As a young professional who is still gaining experience with clients, we will accompany and support you on your professional path from the very beginning. Regarding experienced lawyers, we value entrepreneurial thinking and an open and dedicated commitment to the concerns of our clients. With us, you choose challenging mandates, an appreciative working atmosphere and a workplace with a flexible mix of office and home office.

Whether you (m/f/d) are a career starter or have already gained professional experience as a lawyer, in-house counsel or as a lawyer in administration: we look forward to getting to know you.

We also welcome assistants (m/f/d) with the qualifications of a legal assistant or trainees at any time.

Are you (m/f/d) a career changer looking for a new task in the administration and organization of our law firm? Get in touch with us!

Ms. Julia Opitz is looking forward to receiving your initiative application.

Currently we are looking for:

All-rounder at the reception (m/f/d)

Lawyer (m/f/d) in the area of contract law with technology reference (also outsourcing) and copyright law (focus on license agreement law and open source software)

Rechtsanwalt (m/w/d) im Bereich Familienrecht, national und international

Ihre Karriere bei Witzel Erb Backu & Partner

Willkommen auf unserer Karriereseite. Wir freuen uns über Ihr Interesse an unserer Kanzlei.

Wofür wir stehen
Recht ist unsere Leidenschaft. Wir liefern State of the Art Legal Advice. Seit mehr als 25 Jahren unterstützen wir Unternehmen, Manager und Privatpersonen, die den Wunsch nach einer umfassenden und lösungsorientierten Beratung haben.

Bei uns treffen Sie auf erfahrene Juristen, die seit vielen Jahren zusammenarbeiten. Unser Team aus 25 Rechtsanwälten berät Mandanten umfassend im Wirtschaftsrecht, im IT-Recht, im Familienrecht sowie im Steuer- und Wirtschaftsstrafrecht. Vor allem bei Fragen zum technologischen Wandel sowie zu Innovation und Digitalisierung in allen Lebensbereichen können wir eine langjährige Expertise vorweisen. Dafür stehen die Mitarbeiter der Partnerschaft, stellvertretend für alle die drei Namenspartner: Michaela Witzel, Dr. Hilmar Erb und Frieder Backu.

Wen wir suchen
Sie sind neugierig und aufgeschlossen, wollen Verantwortung übernehmen und die Zukunft unserer Kanzlei mitgestalten? Dann sind sie richtig bei uns. Als Berufseinsteiger, der noch erste Erfahrungen mit Mandanten sammelt, begleiten und unterstützen wir Sie von Anfang an auf ihrem professionellen Weg. Bei erfahrenen Beraterpersönlichkeiten schätzen wir unternehmerisches Denken und den offenen und engagierten Einsatz für die Anliegen unserer Mandanten. Mit uns entscheiden Sie sich für anspruchsvolle Mandate, ein wertschätzendes Arbeitsklima und einen Arbeitsplatz mit einer flexiblen Mischung aus Büro und Home-Office.

Ob Sie (m/w/d) Berufseinsteiger sind oder schon Berufserfahrungen als Rechtsanwalt, als Syndikus im Unternehmen oder als Jurist in der Verwaltung gesammelt haben: wir freuen uns auf ein Kennenlernen.

Auch Assistenten (m/w/d) mit der Qualifikation eines / einer Rechtsanwaltsfachangestellten oder Auszubildende sind uns jederzeit willkommen.

Sie (m/w/d) suchen als Quereinsteiger eine neue Aufgabe in der Administration und Organisation unserer Kanzlei? Melden Sie sich bei uns!

Auf Ihre Initiativbewerbung freut sich Frau Julia Opitz.

Aktuell suchen wir:

Allrounder am Empfang (m/w/d)

Rechtsanwalt (m/w/d) im Bereich Vertragsrecht mit Technologiebezug (auch Outsourcing) und Urheberrecht (Schwerpunkt Lizenzvertragsrecht und Open Source Software)

Rechtsanwalt (m/w/d) im Bereich Familienrecht, national und international